NO… I Luv Live!!!

WHATT?!!?!?!?!?!?!

THE ONLY EXCUSE I WANA HEAR YOU WEREN’T AT ILUVLIVE ON THE 9TH OF MARCH 2009 IS

‘SORRY I’M DEAD’

I’m not gona say a bag of bag ‘cus it’s gona either be in the next ProFresh mag, Urban Development website or something else, but yh here it goes…

The show was live.

End of Post.

Your a mug if you thought that was the end. Jengaleng.

Ras Kwame & ‘These Ghanaian DJ’s are always tryna trick me… look look listen which 1 of you’s is Twin B’ got the crowd going that got the JUJU out of some

*****

Charlie Brown graced the mic with his soulful sound about some next thing like ‘don’t leave your girl round me’… BLUD! Don’t leave your girl around ME! He don’t know about the Ralphy…

The bass player got HOTTED cus he came late… DON’T COME LATE TO ANYTHING!!! WOULD YOU BE LATE TO YOUR FUNERAL?

Bass player aka Sideshow Bob

Bass player aka Sideshow Bob

*****

Ava Leigh is a the one. I saw her a while back at the Lupe concert and she got a standing ovation from form (well there was no seats) and she didn’t let me down. I was defo singing ‘La La La’ ’till the next act…

You make me go 'LA LA LA' (8)

You make me go 'LA LA LA' (8)

*****

The open mic session saw some mad live acts.. I lied. There was one Singer that looks overly OVERLY familiar, but I can’t recall from where, who just blew me away. Singing is the new new. More girls needs to sing over grime tracks.

Next act?! What you mean next act!!!!?!

THAT WAS THE NEXT ACT!!!


*****

CRAY ZEE CUZ INS! CRAY ZEE CUZ INS!

Simple lyrics and simple flows ACTUALLY got ravers on their toes. It was a jaw dropper keeping in mind that the iluvluve crowd aren’t particularly ‘youthful’.

Nuff said.

******

You must be smoking the highest of the highest grade to forget that ‘Sing For Me’ is out and Ghetto was gona showcase the skanks that I taught him… Yh I taught him… And what BLED??!?!?!

CAME IN THE GAME

RAIN ON PARADES

WENT IN THE BIN

CAME BACK ON THE STAGE!!!

Ghetts X Live band + me skanking in the crowd = MARDNESS!!!!?!?!!?!

DON’T ACT LIKE…


*****

MPHO is shit. Don’t argue with me. Dj Beware is on point doh – CHECK HIM OUT!

*****

Sway ended the show with some emotional stuff.

WA WA WHY YOU GONA DO THAT N DO THAT!?!!?!!

He began with his happy new year freestyle that ‘no one’ else heard (unless they were listen to some next radio station on some next day… deadout)… which I have the video too 😉


Followed by End of the road. COP THE ALBUM IF YOU DON’T KNOW. CEE CEE KNOWS.


What got me yh is the fact that he did F ur ex. His verse was on point yet there was no Stush… NO STUSH?

He brought his new ‘prada g’ RAPTOR who did his verse. Biggest no no.

MY MAN WENT EMOSH!!!

The tribute to Kaya was overly emotional. He spilled his heart out. The crowd got involved. I clocked Ghetts felt it and correct me if i’m wrong but Twin B sheded a tear. ‘Dat is it’

Saturday Night Hustle got air.

THE NIGHT WASN’T OVER DOH!

After walking Tasha J and Igbo boy to the station, I got lost. Old Street has WAY to many exits.

After my struggleback to Cargo, the car ride to my residence was…..

Say nay.

*****


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “NO… I Luv Live!!!

  1. FRESH ness

    Lol I WAS DEAD!
    But Dude now looking foward to receiving the review.

  2. Oi!
    My stomach’s hurting!!?

    You shoulda reached ‘Hardknock’ … IT WAS LIVE!!

Leave a Reply

