Walking on the Moon Ft Kanye West

Key things you need to do to get to your desired place

NO matter what it is…

NO matter how long you’ve procrastinated about doing it…

NO matter how far away it may seem…

DO WHAT I SAY… NOT BECAUSE IT’S RIGHT… BUT BECAUSE I SAID SAID IT.

1. Listen to ‘I won’t let go’ by Janelle Monae

2. Have ‘Keep Going’ by T-Pain on repeat

3. Get hold of Lupe Fiasco, Kanye West, Mos Def, Common, Talib Kweli & Wale‘s Discographies

4. Read interviews Mr West has done (regardless of your opinion on him)

5. Write… Whether it’s constructive or random… Write.

6. Lose yourself so you can find it.

7. Do what you want because you want to do it… not because they said you should.

8. ‘if your not being yourself who are you being?’

9. Invest in Grime i.e. 1st of June 2009.

10. ‘It’s always the quiet 1s?’

*****

‘WORD’S CAN’T HURT ME FORGET THE CHINESE WHISPERS… RALPHY IS BACK WITH A BRAND NEW POST FOR THE READERS’

Oh yh… Half way finished my book (minus the proof reading) but no ones getting niced until I see money in my pocket, cash in my hand and skrilla in my wallet. NO ONE.

It’s not funny going backwards…

'Return to sender'

'Return to sender'

*****

‘Go home look in the mirror… realise no ones scared

You try to diss man… no one cared

When you came radio… No ones here

Your not HENCH… Your not BAD!

You just try crew up your face all WEIRD

Tryna get hype of me get air… Tryna get hype of me get air

You jumped out the whip… No one ran

Nobody cares what you got in your hand

Nobody cares what you got in your jeans

I slap you so hard I crack your phone screen

YO!

Don’t bring war to the king

Don’t tell me about draw for the ting!

YO!

‘Right about now your heads so big you get charged more for your trim’

SAFE!’

LAUGHTER WILL SET YOU FREE LIKE OL’ SCHOOL ANT HILL MOB!

*****

Ralph Hardy – Walking on the Moon ft Kanye West

'You know me I'm super cool' (8)

'You know me I'm super cool' (8)

DON’T CLICK AND LISTEN TO THE TUNE… EXCLUSIVE TUNE…

I get my M.J step on with this one.

*****

I take the same walk 90% of the time…

I get off the stage coach…

Walk back on myself…

Look right THEN left…

Cross over…

Look back about 7 times…

Get half way…

Look back a further time…

Take one earphone out…

Look back again…

Think ‘I would ride a 30 so don’t try it’… For a milli nano second…

Get home…

STRAIGHT to my room…

Zone out.

*****

Boredom Sessions part 5428 coming soon…. ?!

*****

Let me just ‘end’ by saying to day in my institute of learning (I haven’t been to for a while but that’s a next hype story… WOOYY!), I sat amongst people and it felt like I didn’t know them at all… They DEFO don’t know me.

A good friend of mine came in but I don’t know whether it was my paranoia or I was on point (same diff) but they hesitated to sit, let alone come around me. They hovered with minimal dialect and sat near me half heartily and then ducked as if they didn’t want people to know we are cool… are we? Is it? I can’t imagine myself getting angry at the person ‘cus ‘they’re my guy’ but… C’mon now… ‘Not you too’

Thanks for reading..

*****

‘Why you talking like you can’t dye

1/ 2 tracks in each scalp

Weave den den’

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Walking on the Moon Ft Kanye West

  1. SpaceFlyMonkey

    by process of elimination
    3. Lupe Fiasco, Kanye West, Common, Wale
    (Y) thanks

    ‘Right about now your heads so big you get charged more for your trim’
    loool ive seen it happen.

    Last PARAGRPH…reflection on the first week at the COMMON aka “DEMON” room.

    my first ever post onto ur blog.
    feel Blessed
    =P

Leave a Reply

